The Chapel Feralous

ArcanePerspectives.vs.MundaneTimes

Magic, Myths & Miracles: The 4th International Amazonian Shamanism Conference: February 25, 2008

I’m really hoping to get to this… a whole heap of things recently have led me to believe this is where I should be.

Tegan and I were discussing traveling and I said I’d really like to do a proper Ayahuasca ritual in Peru. A few days later a friend on the Care2 network sent me some info about a travel package to get to Peru and the contact of a shaman who has a multilingual interpreter so that he can help travelers. A few days after THAT there was a bit of chatter on a few forums because apparently a ritual was featured on Getaway!!!

That was it… I decided I was gonna escape the brutality of Hanging Rock’s winter and head to Peru for about a month in July.

AND THEN TODAY I LITERALLY STUMBLED UPON THIS!!!

 

Magic, Myths & Miracles: The 4th International Amazonian Shamanism Conference:

Iquitos, Peru July 19th – 27th, 2008

 

4 Responses to “Magic, Myths & Miracles: The 4th International Amazonian Shamanism Conference:”

  1. Geraldine Says:

    Information woudl be appreciated please.

    Thanks

  2. feralbrown Says:

    Hi Geraldine,
    What exactly would you like info on? Ayahuasca, the travel package or the conference?
    🙂

  3. colono Says:

    See you there! 🙂

  4. alan shoemaker Says:

    For the last three years we have been holding the Amazonian Shamanism Conferences here in Iquitos, Peru which draw 200+ like minded individuals from all over the World. We have the finest illustrous Presenters as well as 20 hand picked shamans, the finest in the Upper Amazon.
    The website is: http://www.soga-del-alma.org click on shamanism conference
    If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask me. That’s what I’m here for.

    See you here in July I hope!


Leave a Reply

