The Chapel Feralous

ArcanePerspectives.vs.MundaneTimes

FREAKROCKIN’ IT WITH THE YOWIES February 3, 2008

Filed under: friends,party! — feralbrown @ 9:10 pm

Well… now that I’ve got this blog back and functional, I ‘spose it’s about time for a recap on Yowie Power and Freakreation… seems like FOREVER AGO!!!

Thanks all who came and got loose at YP… ’twas a bloody fantastic one!

I had heaps of fun blasting open minds with all kindsa random psy-knrunk-adelia… the totally relentless winds on top of that hill were bloody awesome to crank mash-ups of Mampi Swift, the Wizard of Oz soundtrack, Mudvayne, reggae, ska, dubstep, Limewax, Throbgoblin (sorry, we had to, since you wouldn’t! :P), my own shit and whatever the fuck else I pulled outta the stash/mashbag… I was trying to remember for the folk that asked… but alas… you’ll just have to come and see if I do it again!!!

A massive 3 thumbs up to Shaun for that marathon psy set (6-7 hrs?) during comedown time… seamless and smooth and totally appropriate… hope you and Unky Ropey find a madwhack party crew wherever you wind up… you animals deserve it!!! 😀

Also, thanks heaps to Supa Mario for sharing his booty-licious Jamaiciana with us… BO! ONE LOVE!

Of course, the one-and-only Base Electro(n) kicked our ears in wonderfully at just the right times, and smoothed it all out with some well-cruisey DJ sets when we needed it… Couldn’t have done it without you, man!!!

Massive ups go to Jakey Cyclops for a most epic game of Snakes and Ladders at The Gates of HellBOOGEY WOOGEY WAAAAH!!!

ummm… I think I should leave it at that… what a fucking bender!

If anyone has any photos, swing ’em this way and I’ll pop ’em up!

!!!DEATH TO THE OLD YEAR, VOODOO STYLE!!!

Now for Freakreation… FUKN ‘ELL!!! I dunno what to say, really… I thrive for quasi-Apocalyptic experiences… it was MAD being trapped while Mother Nature showed us how she Freakreates… Camp Carnage was totally where it was at… mad fun wallowing in a pit of skulls, fisting gloves and extremely powerful, top-notch liquor… spiking unsuspecting hippies with various Jungle Juices, watching warped Asian guys jack off at the SES choppers, threatening jarred youngsters with pig-stickers, having lord of the flies-style hunting expeditions, snappy soup-Nazis and all the rest of it… you just can’t pay for those kinda experiences!!!

Before I incriminate myself or any other parties, I’ll stop right there.

!!!MASSIVE RESPECT GOES TO PETA, ZIV, FREAKREATION CREW, TENTERFIELD SHIRE COUNCIL WORKERS, THE SES AND THE COPS!!!

Also, to Ross(co), Amelia the Scapegoat, Gypsy G, Pommy Justin, Sarah, Alex, Mark, Lib and anyone else I had the pleasure of meeting… you guys all rule!!! Twas truly excellent to make your acquaintances! :D:D:D

Freaked out news:

ABC; Channel 9

I will now leave you with some pics… they are said to ummm… say… a thousand words.

DANGER!!! FREAK CONDITIONS!!!

These were taken by and are used with permission of SpiralMunk… check his shit out… an EXCELLENT photographer if ever one I did see!!!

ps.- if you took, or are in any of these pics, and don’t want them out there for the public to see, drop me a line! 🙂

SAVE MEEE!!!

And a few by BillyDread

…and by Spygel

…and JJ…

THANK GOD FOR THOSE MUSHROOM FAIRIES!

 

 

… these are by psy-clops…
GO HOME, HIPPIES!!!
WE DON'T WANNA!!!
I’ll get a list of galleries with more pix of the carnage up ASAP!!!
 

Leave a Reply

